RSS

Art Day was anti productive/Never buy an HP Printer

30 Jun

So it was a day for art.

Or so I thought so, when I woke up this morning.

I had full intentions of doing a MULTITUDE of work today. Tonberries, suggies…tons of pokemon. Not only that, I was going to crank out as many keychains as possible today.

Guess what DIDN’T happen?

I just bought a new HP printer because my old one started to decay on the inside (the rubber feeds were having problems, and causing me loss of product). So I got this new one, at the same price point, figuring it would be about the same. Wrong. This HP printer has caused me NOTHING but problems and remorse. Everytime I go to print out of photoshop, it squishes my images. It’s like it doesn’t switch out of landscape mode on portrait style printouts.

So my friend and I spent the day eating pork buns, pot stickers, and cookies. And here I thought I was going to start back on my diet too >>;

(My drawing of Esther, Chewi, and me on our art day)

Happy Thor’s Day x3

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 30, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Art Day was anti productive/Never buy an HP Printer

  1. Lee

    June 30, 2011 at 6:39 pm

    Urg. I’m lucky I only use my hp for school crap…maybe one day I’ll invest in a fancy printer though. I admit the user interface for scanning and printing is crap though. The only goo part about mine is that the ink isn’t that expensive…but it’s one of the ones they wont refill at refill places. =_=;

     
    • The Little Black Kat

      June 30, 2011 at 6:48 pm

      I found a way to refill my last one on my own, even though the refill places wouldn’t do it. I just wish I could get my old brand of printer again. I hate how they phase them out soooo quickly.

       

Leave a Reply

 
